People

C

Lawrence Cacciatore

Chief of Staff & Secretary to the Board of Trustees
(212) 353-4250 | cacciatl@cooper.edu

Anthony Candido

Professor
(212) 353-4220 | candido@cooper.edu

Michael Cantone

Facilities Engineer
212-353-4160

Vito O. Caputo

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Blake Carrington

Film / Video Technician
(212) 353-4238

Julie Castelluzzo

Librarian (Electronic Services / Electrical Engineering / Computer Science)
(212) 353-4178 | juliec@cooper.edu

Joseph C. Cataldo

Professor of Civil Engineering, PE
(212) 353-4300 | catald@cooper.edu

Lis Cena

Instructor Adjunct
212-353-4220 | cena@cooper.edu

Lea Cetera

Technical Assistant - A+A Shop
212-353-4234

Won Cha

Assistant to the Coordinator of Recruitment & Admissions
212.353.4036 | cha4@cooper.edu

Christopher Chamberlin

Dean of Students
212-353-4130 | chamber@cooper.edu

Dong Chang

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4292 | DChang@perini.com

Alicia Cheng

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | alicia@mgmtdesign.com

Shang-I Cheng

Professor Emeritus
sicheng@cooper.edu

David Chenkin

Associate Registrar
(212) 353-4122 | chenki@cooper.edu

Wallace Chinitz

Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chiu

Technician
212-353-4383 | patrick817us@yahoo.com

William Clark

Professor
(212) 353-4220 | clarkw@cooper.edu

Lorenzo Clayton

Adjunct Professor and Printmaking Technician
(212) 353-4235 | lclayton@cooper.edu

Vrinda Condillac

Writing Associate
212-353-4218

Eric Conley

Assistant to the President
212-353-4241 | econley@cooper.edu

Bryan Conroy

Adjunct Professor

Anna Conway

Adjunct Instructor - Painting
(212) 353-4200 | anna.c.conway@gmail.com

Warren Corbitt

Adjunct Professor

Dirrane Cove

Director of Institutional Giving
(212) 353-4138 | cove@cooper.edu

Tim Cramer

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | cramersound@gmail.com

Toby J. Cumberbatch

Professor of Electrical Engineering
(212) 353-4332 | toby@cooper.edu

Ryan Cummins

Administrative Assistant
(212) 353-4130 | cummins@cooper.edu

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications
(212) 353-4359 | cusack2@cooper.edu

Sean Cusack

Adjunct Professor
cusack@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.