People

D

Teresa Dahlberg

Dean, Albert Nerken School of Engineering; Chief Academic Officer
212-353-4290 | dahlberg@cooper.edu

Rondi Davies

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | rondi.davies@gmail.com

Abby Davis

Assistant Director of Admissions
212-353-4382 | adavis@cooper.edu

Benjamin J. Davis

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
(212) 353-4374 | bdavis@cooper.edu

Malcolm Davis, Jr.

Painting Technician
(212) 353-4257 / 4013

Grace De Suarez

Accounting Manager
212-353-4168 | desuarez@cooper.edu

Partha P. Debroy

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4320 | pdebroy@poly.edu

Gerardo del Cerro Santamaria

Founding Director of Institutional Assessment and Innovation and Adjunct Associate Professor of Social Sciences
212-353-4321 | cerro@cooper.edu

George J. Delagrammatikas

Acting Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering (sabbatical leave: Fall 2014)
(212) 353-4293 | georged@cooper.edu

Dennis Delgado

Academic Support Specialist: Computer Studio, Dept. of IT
212-353-4216

Robert Dell

Director, Center for Innovation and Applied Technology, Adjunct Professor, C.V. Starr Research Foundation Research Fellow
212-353-4298 | rdell@cooper.edu

Willie Delvalle

Facilities Engineer
212-353-4160

Joseph Demery

Supervisor
(212) 353-4118 | demery@cooper.edu

Maureen Deol

Assistant to Chairs, EE, Math, & Physics
(212) 353-4331 | deol@cooper.edu

Cara Di Edwardo

Adjunct Professor and Printmaking Technician
(212) 353-4235 | cdiedwardo@yahoo.com

Pablo Diaz

Outreach Program Coordinator and Type Shop Technician
(212) 353-4202 / (212) 353-4256 | diaz2@cooper.edu

Jessica Dickinson

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | dickinsonjess@yahoo.com

Gearoid Dolan

Director: Computer Studio, Dept. of IT
(212) 353-4194

William Donahue

Adjunct Professor
billy@cooper.edu

Susan Donohue

Senior Business Office Associate
(212) 353-4141 | donohu@cooper.edu

Jennifer Durst

Senior Major Gifts Officer/Assistant Director of Development
212-353-4165 | jdurst@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.