Contact Us

Reception (212) 353-4100
Main Fax (212) 353-4327

Derek Wittner
Vice President for Alumni Affairs and Development

 

dwittner@cooper.edu(212) 353-4136

Gabrielle Peterson
Development Assistant

 

peterson@cooper.edu(212) 353-4104

Dirrane Cove
Director, Institutional Grants

 

cove@cooper.edu(212) 353-4138

Jennifer Durst
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Assistant Director of Development

jdurst@cooper.edu(212) 353-4165

Courtney Ford
Director of Special Events

 

cford@cooper.edu(212) 353-4106

Diana Hutchinson
Database Assistant

 

dhutch@cooper.edu(212) 353-4176

Madeline C. Kilroe
Manager of Alumni
Outreach & Events

 

kilroe@cooper.edu(212) 353-4267

Nicholas Kosky
Research Associate

 

nkosky@cooper.edu(212) 353-4135

Donna Lippman
Director of Planned Giving

 

dlippman@cooper.edu(212) 353-4172

Jeanne Lunin
Director of Development

 

jlunin@cooper.edu(212) 353-4107

Daniel Malater
Gifts Coordinator

 

dmalater@cooper.edu(212) 353-4166

Sue McCoy
Senior Systems Manager

 

smccoy@cooper.edu(212) 353-4167

Joseph McDonald
Director of the Annual Fund
Assistant Director of Development

jmcdonal@cooper.edu(212) 353-4174

Lillian Minton
Database Operations Manager

 

minton@cooper.edu(212) 353-4175

Matt Hamilton
Manager of Alumni Communications and Recognition

 

mhamilto@cooper.edu(212) 353-4170

Maura Pine
Development Assistant

 

mpine@cooper.edu(212) 353-4103

Elizabeth Rivera
Major Gifts Officer

 

erivera@cooper.edu(212) 353-4171

Rachel Sommer
Development Assistant

 

rsommer@cooper.edu(212) 353-4173

Caitlin Tramel
Director of Alumni Affairs

 

ctramel@cooper.edu(212) 353-4139

Yvonne Wong
Director of Operations
Office of Alumni Affairs and Development

ywong@cooper.edu(212) 353-4163

 

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.