People

Business Office

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications
(212) 353-4359 | cusack2@cooper.edu

Grace De Suarez

Accounting Manager
212-353-4168 | desuarez@cooper.edu

Susan Donohue

Senior Business Office Associate
(212) 353-4141 | donohu@cooper.edu

Nancy Fisher

Payroll Coordinator
212-353-4144 | fisher@cooper.edu

Tashauna Hylton

Business Office Associate
212-353-4146 | thylton@cooper.edu

Grace Lee

Senior Business Office Associate
212-353-4162 | glee@cooper.edu

Sonia Leon

Senior Business Office Associate
212-353-4143 | leon@cooper.edu

Christine Romero

Student Accounts Assistant
212-353-4147 | cromero@cooper.edu

Mary Seto

Payroll Supervisor
212-353-4153 | mseto@cooper.edu

Nicole Thomas

Human Resources Assistant
212-353-4148 | thomas5@cooper.edu

Jorge Vadi

Student Accounts Manager
212-353-4154 | vadi@cooper.edu

Milton Yuen

Controller
212-353-4152 | yuen@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.